top of page

#MeToo Witch Hunts

With the recent outing of Weinstein in the media recently, I’m suddenly reminded of the Salem Witch Trials. No, it’s not because I think he isn’t guilty. It’s because this is setting the stage for people to “come forward” with their stories. Sadly, many of the are unsubstantiated. This is awful for both the accused and the real victims out there. Why the accused? It mars their reputations, often times in such a terrible way as to literally ruin their life. Why the real victims? Because it minimizes their real and horrifying experiences.

I’m not saying I know how to fix it… But I am saying that all of these need to be scrutinized carefully. Victims should not be diminished, but it’s also important that the falsely accused are not ruined.

-Mike H

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
About Us

© 2018 by DoubleThinkTank Productions

Join My Mailing List

DoubleThinkTank is just a group of individuals wanting to teach the conservative viewpoint by engaging with others and explaining why we believe what we do.

 

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
bottom of page